Home. Join. Message in your wallet. Message in a bottle. News and events. Carol float. Photo Gallery. Lions Centenary. Donate. Contact Us. Useful Links. Can we help?. Ordinary People
Amazing Things


Carol Float 2018





Southbourne Lions

Christmas Float Routes—December 2018


Santa will be out with his sleigh once again during December



Weekday collections start at 6:00pm unless stated. We try to finish at approx 8:00pm Collection  dates may change due to weather conditions and if, due to time restraints, we are unable to complete some routes please accept our apologies.


Saturday 1nd December

Farm Shop Southbourne between 9.30am to 3pm


Sunday 2nd December


Woodmancote Pubic House 6pm



Monday 3th December


Westbourne North.

Commonside. Covington Rd, North St. Ellesmere Orchard.


Tuesday 4th December


Westbourne South

Lark Way, Mallard Way, Kingfisher Drive, Grebe Close, Edgell Rd, Homefield Rd. Crockford Rd.  Homefield Rd, Churcher Rd, Mill Rd. River St, North St. The Square. Lingfield Close.


Wednesday 5th December


Southbourne West (Manor Rd area).


Manor Rd, Manor Way.  Clovelly Road. Smallcutts Ave. Manor Gardens. St Johns Rd. Park Rd. Bourne View Close, Haslemere Rd, Stein Rd. Mountwood Rd. Merrivale Court, Hartland Court.


Thursday 6th December


Hambrook.


Hawthorne Gardens, Pynham Manor, Priors Leaze Lane, Hambrook Hill South, Brook Meadows, Aviary Close, Shepherds Close, Scant Road (West), The Avenue. Conifer Drive, Hazel Copse.


Saturday 8th December


Emsworth Square between 9.30am to 1.30pm


Monday 10th December


Bosham South.


Wednesday 12th December


Morton Rd, The Holdens, Spindrift Mews, Critchfield Rd, Merryweather Rd. Marcuse Fields, Fairfield Rd, Leander Rd, Fairfield Close, Shamrock Close, Cambria Close. Astra Close, Westward Close, Taylors Lane, Walton Lane



Bosham North (Station Area).


Hamilton Gardens, Broadbridge Mill. Stanbury Close.  Arnold Way, Station Rd. Williams Rd. Brooks Lane, Rockall Way, Barnside, Montague Ave, Gifford Rd, Broadbridge Drive. Penwarden Way, North Rd. Old Bridge Rd,


Thursday 13th December


Chidham---Nutbourne.


Chidham Lane, Hamstead Meadow. Broad Road, Flatt Road, Langstone Gardens, Kiln Drive. Kiln Drive, Baileys Way, Brook Road, Macadam Close. The Halt.


Friday 14th December 6.30pm


Bosham - Carols on the Meadow(by the roundabout)


Saturday 15th December


Emsworth Grotto & Fete 10.30 am to 1.30pm (Emsworth Cottage Hospital)


Monday 17th December


Southbourne East


Fraser Gardens. Cheshire Way. Lauder Close. South Lane, Hither Green. Kelsey Ave. Barnfield Close. East Field Close. Glenwood Rd, Overton Rd, Furnston Grove. Priors Close, The Grove, Cooks Lane. Hurstwood Ave, Guildford Close.


Tuesday 18th December


Southbourne South (South of Railway)


Garsons Road, Longlands Road, Trafalgar Close, Prinsted Close, First Avenue, Second Avenue. Lazy Acre, Eden Place, Stein Rd.  Lodgebury Close. Northcote Gardens. New Rd, Goodwood Court.  Priors Orchard.


Wednesday 19th December


Hermitage.


Bramley Gardens, Russet Gardens, Thistledown Gardens, Woodfield Park Rd, Orchard Lane, Mill End, Sadlers Walk. Nelson Close. Pagham Close.


Thursday 20th December


Thorney Road / Southbourne Avenue.


Thorney Rd, Gordon Road, Southbourne Avenue. Apple Grove. Penny Lane.


Friday 21st December


Emsworth Square Static Collection between 9.30am to 1.30pm